GE Special Citation Winners

At the discretion of the judges, lighting projects that may not qualify for other awards in the GE Edison Award competition can be recognized with a Special Citation. A Special Citation rewards exceptional creativity, community-responsiveness or other design criteria that are met in an exemplary fashion.

Congratulations to Robert Shook, Maureen Mahr, Jennifer Curtis and Kimberley Corbett-Oates of Schuler Shook (Chicago, Illinois, USA) for winning the 2013 GE Edison Award for lighting City Performance Hall in Dallas, Texas, USA. A personalized Steuben crystal was presented by GE Lighting on June 2, 2014 in Las Vegas, USA.

The entry deadline for the 31st Annual GE Edison Awards was 21 January 2014. Thank you for your entries and your continued support of this program. Stay tuned for details regarding the 2014 GE Edison Awards. Eligible projects will be those completed between January 1, 2013 and December 31, 2014, and that employ significant use of GE Lighting Products.

Click the arrows ( arrows ) to change the year or drag the timeline to view the winners below

  • 2008
  • 2009
  • 2011
  • 2013
Year Selector

Click the arrows to change years or click-and-hold to change rapidly

2013 Special Citation Winners

Lighting Designers:

Showing - of